Cleaning the Spice Rack

Or setting it up rather. I wonder if they can be really functional. The space in mine is quite tiny, so that only these 35 rs containers from Total fits in (not the already had boxes for spices). So I got a few, removed the big red and white writings stuck to the bottle with ‘very very strong’ adhesive. (Just in case the paper falls off and people fail to identify Jeera/Mustard seeds!! Terrible.)

  

I took about half a day to remove the paper, first soaked it in cold/luke warm water (its plastic), then sat and scrubbed. The adhesive marks are still there. Haven’t gone away completely still. However they sit very nicely in the spice rack. I added Jeera and Coriander powders to test a couple and feel they are ok. I mean, my tiny boxes worked just as well for me.

They now look like this

 

Leave a Reply

